Lets get started

So, how does a 40 something father of 2, with one starting college transition to a development position without giving up salary, job, future?  I honestly don’t know, but I’m going to find out.  I’m keeping my identity under wraps for now because I don’t want to jeopardize my position as it is.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my job.  The company and the people I work for are wonderful, but there’s something missing, and it’s development.  I don’t want to put anything in danger by doing my off-time work, but I don’t want it linked to me, at least not yet.

So this blog will be my chronicle.  The ups and downs, the things that worked and didn’t, and hopefully a list of sites, things to remember, and maybe a funny thing or two to break up the tedium.

Leave a Reply

